It’s been a while; too long, but I’ve been busy. I decided to go back to middle school because I wasn’t satisfied with the first experience. The first time around 6th grade was part of elementary, I moved at the end of 7th grade, and was home schooled for 8th…. so I only really got one year of middle school.

Going back, I figured since I was older I’d skip a grade, so I went straight to 7th. Boy was that s mistake! 7th grade is hard, those kids are ruthless. So when I was demoted to 6th grade I was relieved… these were more my speed: a little loud, super immature, but kinda fun.

The thing is, with 6th grade you have to be cognizant of what you say, because things can turn scandalous very quickly. For instance, this one time someone asked me where their computer was because I’d been in charge of putting it away. I told them it was in the computer cart. They claimed they’d looked but couldn’t find it. I told them I 100% put it in there the previous day. They still complained that the computer wasn’t in their spot. Now, frustrated, I respond (loudly): “it may not be in the right spot, I just shoved it in a hole!” Funny, kids never hear you when you want them to, but they’ll always hear it when you yell “a hole!”